About me

I am a person who lives in rural CO, I like living in rural areas, probably because when I was little I grew up in rural VT. I am 33 years old, I have a dog namd Dusty who I walk multiple times each day. Today I ran to the fire station to do the pack test then ran home. It started snowing today so I started a fire in the wood stove which is heating the house nicely as it is supposed to get quite cold this evening.

When I was in middle school I moved to The Netherlands and went to school there (International school of Amsterdam), I had to ride my bike there every day, it was almost 4 km each way. While at the time it was tough for me to say goodbye to my friends from VT (the only I'd ever known), it was, upon reflection an immensely valuable life experience to see how other people and other cultures lived. I was also able to pick up een beetje Nederlands!

More about me

Hi there, my name is John and I'm a 33-year-old guy living in New York City. I grew up in a small town in the Midwest, but I've been in the city for almost a decade now and I absolutely love it here.

I work as a software engineer at a tech startup in Manhattan. It's a fast-paced and challenging job, but I really enjoy the work and the people I work with. In my free time, I love to stay active and get outdoors whenever I can. I'm an avid runner and I try to hit the gym a few times a week.

I'm also a big fan of music and love going to concerts and music festivals whenever I can. My taste in music is pretty eclectic - I'll listen to anything from classic rock to hip hop to electronic dance music. I also enjoy traveling and experiencing new cultures. Some of my favorite trips have been to Southeast Asia and Europe.

When it comes to relationships, I'm single at the moment but hoping to find someone special. I'm looking for someone who is kind, intelligent, and has a good sense of humor. I'm not in a rush to settle down, but I'm definitely open to finding a long-term partner if the right person comes along.

Overall, I'm a pretty laid-back guy who enjoys the simple things in life - good food, good friends, and good experiences. I'm always up for trying something new and I'm excited to see where life takes me next.